Antony Crossfield

First of all, everyone with a slightest interest in photography and other photographers work should take a look at 500 photographers, a blog where 500 photographers will be presented, one in each blog post. I was catching up the read today when I came across Antony Crossfield. One glance at the photos presented and I fell in love. So I took a look at his website, and concluded; he is my new favourite photographer.

He digitally manipulates his images and tries to “question and undermine traditional conceptions of corporeality whilst exploring the relationship between the body and identity.”  His series, foreign body, which I have presented a few of below, is my favourite. He has constructed the final photographs from various elements shot at different times and angles, and the process of making an image could take up to several months.

all images by Antony Crossfield. Info from 500 Photographers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.