A library is a collection of sources, resources, and services, and the structure in which it is housed; it is organized for use and maintained by a public body, an institution, or a private individual.

Pictures from my almost finished book Escapism! My final project is almost done, and the book is off to printing next Monday. So excited! Two years of study has led to this. Three mounts of work put down. It has been a very fun process, very different from what I’ve done before and out of my comfort zone. None of my pictures have been Photoshopped which has required people who knew how to jump and was willing to do it very differently from how they usually do. So I got everything to thank my models for. Total strangers at the beginning, so it was very scary to explain my plan and ideas, because I didn’t know how they would take it, and if they would be able to do what I had imagine. But I’ve had a very positive response from all my models, and they have all been very, very helpful. I’m actually surprised everything went so well!

This entry was posted in Art, Photography, School and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A library is a collection of sources, resources, and services, and the structure in which it is housed; it is organized for use and maintained by a public body, an institution, or a private individual.

  1. Pingback: freerunning is a form of urban acrobatics in which participants use the city and rural landscape to perform movements through its structures. « Mira Jakobsen

  2. Pingback: Mira Jakobsen » freerunning is a form of urban acrobatics in which participants use the city and rural landscape to perform movements through its structures.

Leave a Reply

